The Kybalion: 3. Vibration – What am I thinking? | Helmar Rudolph

The Kybalion – The 7 Laws of Creation

Hermes Trismegistos (The Thrice Great) allegedly walked the earth for a staggering 50.000 years. After Atlantis sank, he and his fellows arrived in what is now Egypt, where they were greeted by hairy barbarians. Thoth, as he was called then (the person with the Ibis head, the scribe) then built what became the high civilisation of Egypt.

To him we owe seven principles (rules of life), also called “Hermetic principles”. They are:

1. Mentality
2. Correspondence
3. Vibration
4. Polarity
5. Rhythm
6. Cause and Effect
7. Gender

In this first video I explain in laymen’s terms what the principle of “Mentality” is all about. You are welcome to read up a more abstract and intellectual version of this in a book called “Kybalion”, which was published early last century by “The Three Initiates”, although the style points to one person in particular, namely William Walker Atkinson.

You can google for the Kybalion, and/or download a free PDF from my website,

These seven principles are significant for us in that they govern our entire life. In fact, they govern all of creation. So if we learn to align ourselves with those principles, our life will become a symphony of harmony, beauty, health, abundance and happiness. Isn’t it worth making the effort in acquainting yourself with them?

I have recorded this series of talks, because these principles are the foundation to the Master Key System by Charles F. Haanel. He mentions some of them in the MKS, but not explicitly and conjointly.

Your knowledge of those principles will elevate you to new levels in life, because not only do you see it with completely different eyes, but they will help you to fulfill your life’s destiny.

Enjoy what I have prepared for you, and if you have questions or comments, I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Enjoy and prosper!


– More about the Master Key System at
– If you like my videos, please do subscribe to stay in touch with me.
– My 2012 Centenary Edition of the MKS is available here:
– My Premium BrainCharger Workbook here:

Part 1:
Part 2: